Main Content

Maryland Wing members conduct mission pilot academy

—Members from Maryland Wing participated in a weekend long mission pilot training academy.


Maryland Wing members attend Public Affairs Academy in Las Vegas

—Maryland Wing public affairs officers were honored at the 2014 National Public Affairs Academy in Las Vegas, recognizing the best efforts of 2013 with Maj. Howell Balsem CAP Public Affairs Exceptional Achievement Awards.

Carroll Squadron completes eventful summer

—The members of Maryland Wings Carroll Composite Squadron had an exciting and busy summer.

Civil Air Patrol members attend Tri-Wing Encampment

—More than 250 Civil Air Patrol members participated in the week long Tri-Wing Encampment, held at Camp Fretterd Military Reservation in Reisterstown, Md., the last week of June.

Maryland Wing earns top award in region safety blitz

—Maryland Wing, Civil Air Patrol has been awarded for its excellent performance during the Middle East Region’s safety blitz earlier this year. The financial award, presented by Col. Charles Glass, MER safety officer, represents the top prize out of the seven-wing region.

Six Maryland Wing members complete Air Force Space Command Familiarization Course

—Six Maryland Wing members participated in Civil Air Patrol's Air Force Space Command Familiarization Course, held at Patrick Air Force Base, Fla., earlier this month. The course provides CAP cadets with an opportunity to learn about Air Force capabilities for space launch and satellite operations.